The 2017-18 Club Awards were announced on 4 May 2018. We thank all club members and their family and supporters for attending this event and supporting the current Committee in their final official duties for 2017-18. The summary of awards are as follows:

Triathletes of the year 2017-2018

  • Noella Buchanan, and
  • Peter Barrett

Age Group Category winners and place-getters 2017-18

Junior Age Group Female

  • Sophie Moore

Junior Age Group Male

  1. Jack Direen
  2. Harry Pridmore
  3. Josh Barnes

Senior Age Group (20 to 39) Female

  1. Katrina Carr
  2. Ellen Brooksbank
  3. Helen Blake

Senior Age group (20 to 39) Male

  1. Chris Sullivan
  2. Matt Geappen
  3. Michael Sullivan

Veterans Age group (40 and over) Female

  1. Nollea Buchanan
  2. Jo Edmondson
  3. Danika Bumford

Veterans Age group (40 and over) Male

  1. Peter Barrett
  2. Michael Anderson
  3. Simon Direen

King & Queen (non club event) awards

King and Queen of the Taste
(fastest aggregate time for Pier to Pier swim and 6km Race to the Taste run)

  • Jo Cook
  • Mark Blake

King and Queen of the Mountain
(fastest aggregate time for the Point to Pinnacle run and Mt Wellington Time Trial – NOTE: the latter event was not offered in 2017-18)

  • Jo Edmondson
  • Chris Sullivan

Committee selected awards

Club Spirit Award

  • Michael (Ando) Anderson

Volunteer of the Year Award

  • Scott Rogers

Presidents Award

  • Peter Barrett

Inspiration Award

  • Dave Barnes

Club Race Milestones

50 Club races:

  • Noella Buchanan (at the 3rd Duathlon of 24 September 2017)

Thank you to immediate past Committee members

  • Wayne Pretty
  • Carl Hoddy, and
  • Scott Rogers.

Thank you to retiring current Committee members

  • Mike Lavender
  • Jo Cook
  • Katrina Carr
  • Andrew (Azed) Zeilinski, and
  • John Breen.

Special thanks

To Pete McKenna for providing swim squad training and Try-a-Tri  as a pathway for juniors and adults seeking to participate in triathlon events.