Triathlon South held its Annual General Meeting at 9:30am, 19 August 2018 at Blundstone Arena, Bellerive. The 2017-18 season was wrapped up with the President’s, Treasurer’s and Race Committee report respectively, followed by the election of the Committee for the 2018-19 season.

The Committee is:

  • Peter Barrett – President
  • 1st Vice President – Mark Dew
  • 2nd Vice President – Mark Blake
  • Treasurer – Lewis Mitchelmore
  • Secretary – Michael Anderson
  • Committee Member: Sheila Barrett
  • Committee Member: Stephen Fenton
  • Committee Member: Ivan Davies (nominated after AGM).

The Club thanks the above people for volunteering their time for the coming season and notes that there still remains a few general committee positions to be filled if people would like to contribute.

The incoming Secretary thanked the 2017-18 committee members who stepped down, for their time and energy, Mike Lavender, Jo Cook, John Breen, Andrew Zielinski and Katrina Carr.

The Committee look forward to presenting a race calendar for the 2018-19 season that members and the general public alike can take part in.

See you all at a race or more in 2018-19!